Erdenet company, Mongolia, buys two more machines made by IZ-KARTEX

Published date: 27 Jan 2021

Save to PDF

 

Two mine shovels EKG-12K made by IZ-KARTEX, St.-Petersburg (a member of UZTM-KARTEX group) are commissioned at the works of PGS "Erdenet Company" (Mongolia). The Mongolian mining company procured new Russian machines within the framework of a company development project.    

Erdenet is the leading Mongolian state-owned company engaged in mining and processing copper-molybdenum ore. The company is currently upgrading its facilities: total investments for the previous year amounted to about 245 million USD.    

While implementing their investment program, Erdenet has procured four EKG-12K mine shovels from IZ-KARTEX since 2018: the first one has been supplied in 2018, the second in 2019, and two more machines have been commissioned last December. According to Mr. B. Otgondava, the manager of an open-cast mine owned by PGS "Erdenet Company", the company decided to procure machines made by IZ-KARTEX because these machines are optimally adapted to the conditions of Mongolian mines.     

"We are satisfied with the performance of machines made by IZ-KARTEX. These machines are very reliable and user-friendly. We expect the new machines to show high performance level and stable trouble-free operation", says the chief engineer of an open-cast mine of PGS "Erdenet Company", Mr. D. Ulammandah.  

Today Erdenet company is using 11 different models of earth-moving machinery made by IZ-KARTEX.   

About  PGS "Erdenet Company":

PGS "Erdenet Company" is one of the largest Asian mining companies and the leading Mongolian company in the field of mining and processing copper-molybdenum ore. In the year 2020 Erdenet reported processing more than 32.5 million ton of ore. Since 2017 the company has spent more than 27 million dollars towards geological survey works increasing its ore reserves in the deep part of the deposit and plotting several perspective areas of the deposit of strategic importance.

Парк экскаваторов «Эрдэнэт» пополнился еще двумя машинами ИЗ-КАРТЭКС

Дата публикации: 27 января 2021

Сохранить в PDF

 

На производственной площадке ПГС «Предприятие Эрдэнэт» (Монголия) введены в эксплуатацию два экскаватора ЭКГ-12К, изготовленные петербургским ИЗ-КАРТЭКС (входит в Группу УЗТМ-КАРТЭКС). Монгольская компания приобрела новые машины российского производства в рамках реализации программы по развитию предприятия.

«Эрдэнэт», ведущая государственная компания Монголии по добыче и переработке медно-молибденовой руды, активно переоснащает производство. Только за прошлый год общий объем инвестиций составил около 245 млн долларов.

В рамках инвестпрограммы ИЗ-КАРТЭКС с 2018 года поставил «Эрдэнэт» четыре экскаватора ЭКГ-12К: первый – в 2018 году, второй – в 2019 году, еще две машины введены в эксплуатацию в декабре прошлого года. По словам начальника рудника открытых работ ПГС «Предприятие Эрдэнэт» Б. Отгондаваа, решение в пользу экскаваторов производства ИЗ-КАРТЭКС было принято в связи с тем, что они наиболее адаптированы к горным работам на монгольском предприятии.

«Работой экскаваторов ИЗ-КАРТЭКС мы довольны. Машины просты в эксплуатации, надежны. От новых экскаваторов ожидаем в первую очередь устойчивой работы, а также высокой производительности», – отмечает главный инженер рудника открытых работ ПГС «Предприятие Эрдэнэт» Д. Уламмандах.

В настоящее время «Эрдэнэт» эксплуатирует 11 машин разных моделей, изготовленных ИЗ-КАРТЭКС.

Об ПГС «Предприятие Эрдэнэт»

ПГС «Предприятие Эрдэнэт» – одна из крупнейших горнорудных компаний в Азии и ведущая государственная компания Монголии по добыче и переработке медно-молибденовой руды. В 2020 г. «Эрдэнэт» переработал 32,5 млн т руды. С 2017 г. монгольское предприятие потратило в общей сложности около 27 млн долларов на геолого-разведочные работы, увеличив запасы руды в глубоководной части месторождения и определив ряд перспективных участков в районе стратегического месторождения.